TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Resources

Webinars

New Grantee Orientation Debrief Q&A

January 28, 2021

CYEM Project Partner NGO

January 26, 2021
(this is the session for project partners)

Working with Project Partners

January 21, 2021
(this is the session for grantees)

CYEM NGO Focus on Youth Engagement

January 19, 2021

Introduction to the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence and Firearms

January 14, 2021
Presenters: David Keck and Alicia Nichols, Battered Women's Justice Project

The Stalking Presentation, Awareness, and Resource Center (English)

January 12, 2021
Presenters: Jennifer Landhuis, SPARC

The Stalking Prevention, Awareness, and Resource Center (Spanish)

January 12, 2021
Presenters: Jennifer Landhuis, SPARC

Connecting OVW Grantees FY 2020 to Technical Assistance

December 9, 2020
Presenters: Brianne Smith, NCJFCJ, and Neelam Patel, OVW
The primary purpose of the OVW Training and Technical Assistance Initiative is to provide direct technical assistance to OVW grantees, partners, sub-grantees, and potential grantees to enhance and support their efforts to successfully implement projects supported by OVW grant funds. TA2TA: The TA Provider Resource Center is an OVW TA project that maintains a website that includes a directory of TA projects, a library of OVW-funded resources, and a calendar of upcoming training and webinar events hosted by OVW technical assistance providers. This webinar will provide an overview of the website and how it can be of use to you.

Are You Really Open for Business? Language Access Planning and Title VI Compliance

December 8, 2020
Presenters: Cannon Han, Asian-Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence

Planning Phase Deep Dive: CYEM New Grantee Orientation

December 3, 2020

Civil Rights Obligations of Recipients of Federal Financial Assistance (English and Spanish Captioning)

December 1, 2020
Presenters: Heather Moss, Office for Civil Rights

DOJ Grant Fraud Awareness: How to Avoid Some Common Pitfalls (English and Spanish Captioning)

November 19, 2020
Presenters: Ken Dieffenbach, Office of the Inspector General




Session 1: Welcome from OVW

October 22, 2020
Presenters: Office on Violence Against Women, CYEM Unit

The Department of Justice Grant Auditing Process

October 1, 2020
This webinar will familiarize grantees with the Department of Justice grant audit process. For the full webinar series, please visit https://oig.justice.gov/about/grant-audits.htm.

Preparing for the OVW Special Condition on Workplace-Related Sexual Misconduct and Domestic/Dating Violence

September 24, 2020
Presenters: Aaron Polkey, Futures Without Violence, and Marnie Shiels, Office on Violence Against Women
OVW has adopted a new Special Condition on Workplace-Related Sexual Misconduct and Domestic/Dating Violence. This webinar will help grantees prepare for this special condition and create required policies and training programs.

TA2TA TA Provider Directory

OVW’s Website

Agenda

FY 2020 CYEM Agenda

Invitations to register have been sent by OVW.
Questions: ovw.consolyouth@usdoj.gov.

Upcoming: Session 11 CYEM

January 12, 2021
11:30am PST | 1:30pm CST | 2:30pm EST
Introduction to the Stalking Prevention, Awareness, and Resource Center

Upcoming: Session 12 CYEM

January 19, 2021
12:00pm PST | 2:00pm CST | 3:00pm EST
Working With Project Partners