Sexual Assault Awareness VAWA icon teal ribbon

Sexual assault is any nonconsensual sexual act proscribed by Federal, tribal, or State law, including when the victim lacks capacity to consent. April is National Sexual Assault Awareness Month. This month is dedicated to bringing greater awareness to sexual assault; however, we encourage you to promote awareness all year round. This page has resources and tools, ideas to promote awareness in your community, and OVW-funded events and webinars on the topic of sexual assault.


Tools/Resources

Share A Tool/Resource


Promote Awareness

All year round, you can share information about domestic violence. Below you will find ideas and tips to promote awareness in your community. We also encourage you to share with us how you promote awareness by clicking the "share your ideas" button.

Free Webinar: Strategizing for a Social Distancing Sexual Assault Awareness Month (SAAM)

Sexual Assault Awareness Month (SAAM) is a pivotal time for CYEM grantees and partners to show their support for survivors, educate community members about consent, and raise visibility about their services in their community. Join the CYEM TA team and other grantees as we collectively strategize on how to implement SAAM activities amidst social distancing efforts. 

Date: April 7, 2020

Start time: 10:00am PT/11:00am MT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET

Duration: 1.5 hours

For more information, please contact:

Antonella Santostefano
(773) 235-5705
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

free-webinar-strategizing-for-a-social-distancing-sexual-assault-awareness-month-saam

NCEDSV and NSVRC Present the 2020 Visionary Voice Award Honoring Cristina Hernandez

Virtual Live Stream- You're Invited!

April 1st, 2020

10:00am PT/11:00am MT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET

NCEDSV partners with NSVRC to offer the 2020 Visionary Voice Award in support of Sexual Assault Awareness Month (SAAM).

This award recognizes individuals who have show efforts to help put an end to sexual violence around the country. NCEDSV and NSVRC both aim to promote awareness by connecting the public with information they need to educate their communities.

ncedsv-and-nsvrc-present-the-2020-visionary-voice-award-honoring-cristina-hernandez

National Sexual Assault Conference 2020

The California Coalition Against Sexual Assault is proud to announce that
they will be hosting the National Sexual Assault Conference (NSAC) in 2020.

national-sexual-assault-conference-2020

Events Calendar

Apr
02
Protecting Privacy in Indian Country
View More
Apr
03
Remote Representation for DV Clients: Privacy & the Covid Pandemic
View More
Apr
03
Remote Representation for DV Clients: Privacy & the Covid Pandemic
View More
Apr
03
STOP TA Clinic: COVID-19 Support
View More
Apr
07
Strategizing for a Social Distancing Sexual Assault Awareness Month (SAAM)
View More

View More Events