​Working with Adolescents Exposed to Domestic Violence

September 28, 2017 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

​This webinar will explore adolescent brain development and the effects of trauma from domestic violence. Participants will learn about different factors that contribute to youth outcomes, including consideration of exposure to multiple types of violence (e.g., child maltreatment, community violence, bullying, etc.), the length of time the youth has experienced violence and its severity, and resiliency factors. The presentation will also include suggestions for working with distressed adolescent


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.