What Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Organizations Can do to Address Human Trafficking

January 31, 2019 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Many victims/survivors of human trafficking have also been sexually assaulted or battered by an intimate partner. Domestic violence and sexual assault service providers provide assistance to survivors of human trafficking as well, sometimes unknowingly and without adequate training to address the unique needs of human trafficking survivors. Presenters will highlight ten things that domestic violence and sexual assault service organizations can do to better support survivors of human trafficking, and will share tools and resources to assist OVW grantees in enhancing their assistance to human trafficking survivors.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

    

Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Futures Without Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.