From Understanding Trauma to Trauma-Informed Advocacy: A Webinar on Advocacy For Survivors of Human Trafficking

January 31, 2018 - 9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT, 12:00pm ET

The very definition of trafficking describing actions-means-purposes locates potential sources of trauma and a range of other emotions that can affect survivors. This webinar takes into account what trafficked survivors have taught us and what we have learnt about types of trauma, how past experiences of help-seeking can influence current attempts, and the importance of trauma-informed care.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.