Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

To Report, or Not to Report, that Is the Question for OVW-Funded Victim Service Providers

August 26, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

We have heard your questions about when OVW-funded victim service providers must report abuse or neglect and when they can’t. Am I a mandatory reporter? What discretion do I have with making a report, if any? What information must I share if I’m required to make a report? This webinar will allow us to answer those sorts of questions! We’ll focus on child abuse mandatory reporting, but will apply concepts about that reporting to elder abuse, abuse of adults with disabilities, and other reporting that may be required where you work.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.