The Use of Electronic Evidence in Sexual Assault Cases

February 25, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

A wealth of potentially important information can be found in electronic form. This information can help a client’s case or jeopardize their privacy. In this webinar, we will explore the types of electronic data and how data forensics works. We will discuss an attorney’s role in identifying and preserving electronic evidence while also protecting their client’s privacy. We will review the requirements for OVW-funded attorneys when they are required to release personally identifying information in this context without a client’s VAWA-compliant release. And we will consider an electronic evidence checklist that can be used in initial client interviews to identify electronic information relevant to a case. Please join us!


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.