The SART Toolkit: tools and resources to facilitate a coordinated team approach to sexual assault.

July 12, 2018 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The collaborative team approach to sexual assault is a recommendation contained in the US DOJ’s National SAFE Protocol. Forensic Nurses are often intimately involved in the creation of Sexual Assault Response Team’s (SARTs) and in sustaining them. Since the original Toolkit was created in 2009 there have been updates to the SAFE Protocol, the creation of a new Pediatric SAFE Protocol and other guiding documents for response teams to use. This webinar will introduce forensic nurses to the updated Sexual Assault Response Team (SART) Toolkit, hosted by the National Sexual Violence Resource Center. The new SART Toolkit is the result of collaborative efforts to provide evidence-based information on best practices to SARTs.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by International Association of Forensic Nurses with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.