Survivor Strategies to Generate Income While Looking for Sustainable Employment: Opportunities through Independent Contracting

January 21, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Securing employment that provides economically secure wages can be a significant challenge for individuals who face obstacles to employment due to a lack of credentials, a criminal record, or care taking responsibilities. When job local opportunities are out of reach, how can survivors generate income? Working as an independent contractor may be an option. Working as an independent contract can allow survivors to utilize their skills, build their confidence as well as a resume, provide flexibility and control, and perhaps even lead to the development of their own small business. This webinar will introduce independent contracting, key considerations for those pursuing contracting, and resources to help survivors safely navigate these employment opportunities.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

    

Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Futures Without Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.