Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Strategies to Enhance Employee Resilience and Engagement within Survivor-Serving Organizations

May 14, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Employee turn-over is a challenge faced by many organizations, particularly organizations that serve survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. Frequent staff changes can disrupt the quality of and capacity to serve the community and can impact an organization’s sustainability and sense of cohesion. What strategies can survivor centered organizations utilize to attract and engage staff, mitigate burnout, and build strength and collective resilience? This webinar will feature representatives of three organizations that serve survivors of violence and trauma who will share strategies that they use to increase employee engagement as well as improve services for survivors. Facilitators will also discuss some strategies they have incorporated to help staff adapt and manage during this extraordinary public health crisis.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.

Registration is now closed!

The registration for this webinar has reach capacity.



This webinar is hosted by Futures Without Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.