Stalking on Campus: Prevalence, Dynamics and Considerations for Safety

August 9, 2017 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The traditional campus investigation paradigm is to investigate crimes as incident-based complaints that exist within their own singular set of circumstances. Stalking cases can present a challenge to this as stalking is a course of conduct crime comprised of a series of events that in and of themselves may not be illegal or against campus policy. Part one of a two-part series, this session will explore the challenges and opportunities for building stalking cases by focusing on responses that put victim safety at the center. Participants will learn how to identify stalking behaviors and place them in the proper context, with an emphasis on gathering corroborating information.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Center for Victims of Crime with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.