SPARC: Igniting the Conversation and Improving our Response to Stalking

January 24, 2018 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

In October 2017, AEquitas received funding from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) to lead the Stalking Prevention, Awareness and Resource Center (SPARC), an initiative to ensure allied professionals have access to the tools they need to promote victim safety and offender accountability in stalking cases in their communities and across the country. By providing specialized training, technical assistance, and resources, as well as promoting awareness-raising activities, SPARC will work with criminal justice and allied professionals to enhance their ability to identify stalking and to respond effectively. SPARC will also develop a robust website for the distribution of accurate, current, and practical resources on stalking, with a special focus on Stalking Awareness Month in January. This presentation will focus on awareness efforts that can be engaged in throughout the year and introduce the training, technical assistance, and resources that will be made available to you and your colleagues through SPARC. Objectives At the conclusion of this presentation, participants will be better able to: • Access the resources available through SPARC. • Raise awareness within their communities. • Coordinate with allied professionals to better identify and respond to victims of stalking.

Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.

This webinar is hosted by AEquitas: The Prosecutors' Resource on Violence Against Women with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.