Safety Planning with Sexual Assault Survivors + 30 Minute Share and Learn Session

December 12, 2019 - 11:30am PT, 12:30pm MT, 1:30pm CT, 2:30pm ET

Whether it is a single incident or an ongoing pattern of abuse, sexual assault can undermine a victim’s physical and emotional safety—effective safety plans empower victims and can help them reclaim a sense of safety and security. This 60-minute webinar will address the importance of safety planning for victims of non-intimate partner sexual assault, explore how safety planning for these survivors may be different than safety planning with domestic violence victims, and provide tips for using the VRLC's OVW-approved safety planning guides, which include population-specific guides to safety planning with LGBTQ survivors, on college campuses, and with survivors experiencing homelessness. The webinar will include a discussion of strategies for protecting victim privacy, discussing emotional safety, and providing survivor-centered safety planning.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

    
    
    
    

Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.