Representing Immigrant Survivors of Domestic Violence: Enhancing Your Case Research

February 26, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Your client said she got some papers from an immigration official. What could it be? It can often be overwhelming to figure out how to find or confirm important facts in a client’s case. Please join ASISTA staff for an innovative webinar to help advocates navigate critical research tools to support cases for immigrant survivors of domestic violence. This webinar will walk through how advocates can request records through the Freedom of Information Act, explore options to obtain vital records, and evaluate options for state record searches.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

    

Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by ASISTA Immigration Assistance with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.