TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Protecting the Confidentiality of Survivors with Cognitive and Intellectual Disability

September 22, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

This foundational and interactive webinar will help OVW-funded victim service provider to better protect the confidentiality of survivors with cognitive and intellectual disability. We will explain cognitive disability, intellectual disability, guardianship, legal capacity, and confidentiality. We will explore VAWA confidentiality, jurisdiction-specific confidentiality and privilege, and mandatory reporting law. VRLC is thrilled to co-facilitate this webinar with Janette Brickman, Senior Program Associate with the Vera Institute’s End Abuse of People with Disabilities Program.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.