Privacy, Confidentiality, Privilege and VAWA-funded Providers: A Webinar for State and Tribal Leaders, Prosecutors, Advocates, Lawyers, and Health

April 2, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

Join Victim Rights Law Center’s Jessica Mindlin, Esq. and the Southwest Center for Law and Policy’s Hallie Bongar White, Esq. for this interactive, 90-minute webinar for Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) grantees. The webinar is an introduction to VAWA confidentiality and survivor privacy for OVW-funded state and Tribal leaders, advocates, victim lawyers, prosecutors, health care providers and other first responders. We will discuss the differences between privacy, confidentiality and privilege; review VAWA’s confidentiality requirements and exceptions; summarize the new federal data breach reporting requirements; and highlight some of the cross-jurisdictional privacy issues. National Tribal Trial College graduates may request credits for the upcoming Advanced Advocacy Certificate by emailing Gilmore@nttconline.org after the webinar.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.