Preparing for Court: Pretrial Litigation & Procedures

November 19, 2019 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Much of an attorney’s work takes place behind-the-scenes, outside of the courtroom setting. This webinar will provide participants with an overview of the variety pretrial processes attorneys may be involved in after the initial pleadings have been filed and before any hearing or trial takes place. Participants will gain an understanding of different types of motions and formal discovery tools, and the rules governing each pretrial procedure.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by American Bar Association Fund For Justice And Education with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.