Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Police Report Writing in Tribal Domestic and Sexual Assault Crimes

September 21, 2020 - 9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT, 12:00pm ET

Join us on September 21st, 2020 for this free law enforcement training on "Report Writing in Tribal Domestic and Sexual Violence Cases." Dr. James D. Diamond, Dean of Academic Affairs at the National Tribal Trial College, will provide practical tips on documenting witness and suspect statements, overcoming hearsay, and diagramming the crime scene to increase successful prosecution and conviction rates. This one hour course is sponsored by the Office on Violence Against Women, United States Department of Justice and may enable participants to earn one hour of free Continuing Legal Education [CLE] or Continuing Education Units [CEU] in their jurisdiction.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Southwest Center For Law And Policy with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.