Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Cutting Through the Acronyms to Understand Payment for the Medical Forensic Exam.

September 17, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The Victims of Crime Act of 1984, under the Office of Victims of Crime (OVC), was implemented 36 years ago and has been providing victims and victim service programs with funding. Healthcare clinicians who provide victim services often misinterpret the various funding sources and often lack knowledge of where the funding originates to effectively support victims of crime and provide appropriate services, such as sexual assault medical forensic examinations. Participants will report an increase in knowledge of the history and overview of VOCA; differences between crime victim compensation and crime victim assistance, and various intricacies associated with VOCA funding.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by International Association of Forensic Nurses with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.