Myths & Realities of Identity Change

June 13, 2019 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

Identity change is an often misunderstood and a flawed process in the United States. Advocates must be very cautious when working with survivors who seek assistance in changing their names and social security numbers. This webinar will explore the risks and benefits of identity change, including the legal and practical implications of identity change; challenges and obstacles survivors may face; privacy planning; and effective alternatives to identity change.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Network to End Domestic Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.