TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Minors’ Privacy FAQs and Toolkit: Protecting the Confidentiality of Children and Youth

January 7, 2021 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

The Victim Rights Law Center is thrilled to announce that OVW-funded victim service providers now have access to a new tool to help them protect the privacy of child and youth survivors. The Minors’ Privacy FAQs provide jurisdiction-specific answers to such questions as “When may a minor consent for services?” and “What child abuse mandatory reporting laws affect my work with children and youth?” This webinar will help you learn how these FAQs, used with our Minors Privacy Toolkit, can help you better serve younger survivors by protecting their privacy to the full extent allowed by the laws of your jurisdiction.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.