TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Looking Forward, Looking Back: Considering the Response to Stalking

January 28, 2021 - 9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT, 12:00pm ET

Debbie Riddle’s youngest sister, Peggy Klinke, was brutally murdered by a stalker on January 18, 2003. Less than 6 months later, Debbie – in collaboration with other national stakeholders – successfully launched National Stalking Awareness Month. Though stalking behavior is nothing new, its recognition as a crime is relatively recent. In honor of NSAM 2021, Debbie Riddle will join SPARC to consider the current state of stalking responses in the United States. Using Peggy’s case as an example, the session will reflect on the diversity of stalking behaviors, the impact(s) on victims, and look ahead to how criminal justice and victim service providers can best serve victims and survivors.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by AEquitas with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.