Billing and Coding 101: Learn the Anatomy of Billing and Coding for Sexual Assault Patients like a Pro

December 19, 2019 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

SANE program managers and hospital billing departments are unprepared to properly code requests for payment to state designated payers for the sexual assault medical forensic examinations which can result in payment denials and patients potentially receiving bills for service, violating VAWA. With the guidance from a coding specialist, at the conclusion of this webinar, the participants will be to articulate the history of ICD-10-CM, as well as identify and describe common ICD-10-CM for sexual assault patients, and interpret an example bill for services rendered status post sexual assault medical forensic examination.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by International Association of Forensic Nurses with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.