Introduction to Evidence Based Practices in Corrections- What works in changing offender behavior and protecting victims

February 27, 2020 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

This second webinar in a three-part series provides and introduction to the research, science and practices that can significantly improve offender outcomes and reduce recidivism – providing future protection to victims and potential victims. Over the past 20 years community-based corrections have evolved significantly. Systems that employ evidence-based practices can demonstrate upwards of 20% reductions in recidivism, especially for higher risk offenders. Assessments, engagement, graduated sanctions, as well as successful strategies all play a significant role in helping offenders change their destructive behaviors.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by National Criminal Justice Training Center of Fox Valley Technical College with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.