Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Interpreting Toxicology and Alcohol/Drug Facilitated Sexual Assault

May 8, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Patients often face a plethora of issues after a sexual assault. One issue being able to access proper healthcare and obtain a complete medical-forensic examination, that including toxicology screening and testing after a report of potential AFSA/DFSA. Forensic Nurse Examiners (FNEs)/Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (SANEs) receive general training on the basics of toxicology testing, but often lack understanding of the physiology of intoxication, the absorption, distribution, and excretion of alcohol and drugs from the body, the effects of proper education delivered to patients, and the associated costs to conduct toxicology testing. Join us for a 90-minute webinar to learn more!


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by International Association of Forensic Nurses with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.