Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Integrating Domestic Violence into Custody Evaluation Analysis and Reports

March 23, 2020 - 10:30am PT, 11:30am MT, 12:30pm CT, 1:30pm ET

This webinar emphasizes the use of the AFCC Guidelines for Examining Intimate Partner Violence in custody evaluations in cases involving domestic violence as well as an analytical framework that emphasizes gathering facts about specific behaviors and their effects on the rest of the family rather than labels. It discusses tools for custody evaluators to properly investigate cases with domestic violence, link their analysis of the nature, context, and effects of abuse to their recommendations and help create safe and workable parenting plans that properly account for any violence as it has affected that family. It also offers a framework for the analysis of best interest factors and domestic violence’s effects on family functioning, with practical suggestions for safe and workable parenting plans.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.