Informed Consent for Sexual Assault Exams: It is Not Just a Signature, it’s a Process

May 2, 2017 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Sexual assault victims must provide informed consent for a medical forensic exam. Although the concept of informed consent is a term that healthcare providers are very familiar with, there are additional legal implications associated with consent for the exam that providers need to understand. Victims need relevant information on the impact of participating in or declining each component of the exam.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by International Association of Forensic Nurses with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.