TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Human Trafficking and the Impact of COVID-19

September 16, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

Domestic and sexual violence agencies have long been acknowledged as a vital pathway to support survivors of human trafficking. Therefore, requests for increased training on how to identify and meet the needs of these survivors are ongoing. With increased homelessness, unemployment, and overall financial strain, the COVID-19 pandemic has exacerbated existing vulnerabilities, including economic and social inequalities at the root of human trafficking, and increased susceptibility to trafficking and exploitation. Now more than ever, Family Justice Centers need to equip themselves with the knowledge and awareness to support survivors of human trafficking as we continue to navigate the “new normal” of service delivery. Towards that end, this webinar aims to discuss the surge in victimizations that have occurred during COVID-19 and express urgency to respond proactively, as victimizations will continue to increase in the aftershocks of COVID-19. Attendees will walk away with concrete, tangible resources and steps to take that will support survivors of human trafficking in the FJC framework.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Alliance for HOPE International with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.