Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors

September 20, 2019 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The majority of sexual assault survivors are victimized by a non-intimate partner and more than half of sexual assaults occur where the victim lives. This webinar will provide detailed practice tips on how to advocate for housing remedies for sexual assault survivors. The presenters will discuss early lease terminations, emergency transfers, perpetrator evictions, and reasonable accommodations.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.