Trafficking: Trauma and Trauma-Informed Advocacy at Points of Contact

January 22, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The very definition of trafficking describing actions-means-purposes locates potential sources of trauma and a range of other emotions that can affect survivors. This webinar takes into account what trafficked survivors have taught us and what we have learnt about types of trauma, how past experiences of help-seeking can influence current attempts, and the importance of trauma-informed care. This webinar analyzes these contexts and offers considerations and recommendations for advocacy at points of contact that include raids, arrest, release from custody, investigation, shelter, and health and mental health systems.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.