Hey, Google: How Are Internet of Things Being Misused in Domestic Violence Cases?

April 25, 2019 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

As everyday items from thermostats to toothbrushes become internet-connected, these items are being misused by offenders to harass and stalk victims. This workshop will explore how the Internet of Things (IoT) devices may be manipulated by abusive people while examining safety planning strategies for survivors.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by National Network to End Domestic Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.