Evidence-Informed Practices to Serve Asian and Pacific Islander Survivors of Domestic Violence

October 16, 2018 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

To address the domestic violence dynamics and trends in Asian and Pacific Islander (API) communities, advocates have designed programs based on an intimate knowledge of their communities and the needs of API survivors. This webinar will identify the differing dynamics and current domestic violence trends API immigrant and refugee survivors are facing. It will describe the A-Z Advocacy Model’s inventory of evidence-informed practices and the foundational principles that anchor this unique model.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.