‚ÄčEconomic Justice for DV Victims

September 14, 2017 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Economic abuse is one of the many ways that abusers achieve and maintain power and control over their intimate partners. Many such acts are criminal in and of themselves but are frequently overlooked when the focus is on physical abuse. Moreover, economic barriers prevent many victims from securing safety for themselves and their children. Economic insecurity and dependence on the abuser directly impact the ability of victims to participate in the criminal justice system.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by AEquitas: The Prosecutors' Resource on Violence Against Women with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.