Economic Empowerment & Generational Poverty

November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

The Transitional Housing Team at the National Network to End Domestic Violence is excited to announce the upcoming Generational Poverty and Domestic Violence Survivors Webinar, in partnership with the Center for Survivor Agency & Justice (CSAJ). This webinar will introduce the intersection between generational poverty and domestic violence, and highlight unique challenges and barriers faced by survivors who are also experiencing poverty. Presenters will discuss the findings from CSAJ’s Racial and Economic Equity for Survivor’s Project, along with other research and innovative practices, and how it can be used to enhance survivor centered economic advocacy. Presenters will also engage attendees in exploring needs and exchanging innovative practices to address the ways bias and inequity show up in our work and as survivors navigate safety. Objectives: -Participants will understand how domestic violence can impact an individual’s economic status. -Participants will be more aware of institution and structural racism that impact poverty. -Participants will learn about resources they can utilize to incorporate economic advocacy with survivors into their work.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Network to End Domestic Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.