Domestic Violence and the UCCJEA

December 8, 2017 - 9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT, 12:00pm ET

Judge Ramona Gonzalez and attorneys Deborah Goelman and Darren Mitchell will serve as faculty. The training is designed for judges who wish to understand how the UCCJEA applies to interstate custody cases, and will cover topics such as exercising emergency, initial or modification jurisdiction, judicial communication, and declining jurisdiction.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:




This webinar is hosted by National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.