Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Consumer Protections for Survivors

August 13, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

The Victim Rights Law Center invites you to attend a webinar on consumer debt, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, and resources for survivors of gender-based violence. This webinar, designed for OVW-funded lawyers, advocates, case managers, and other victim service providers, is an opportunity to learn about survivors’ needs for credit and debt assistance, the tools the Bureau has to offer, and resources to help survivors move toward greater financial independence. The presentation will include a discussion of the consumer-specific Covid-19 related benefits. Other topics include dealing with debt, building or repairing credit, managing bills, student loans, and identity theft.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.