TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Clergy FAQs and Campus Workbook: Protecting the Confidentiality of Survivors on Campus

January 20, 2021 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

As victim service providers working on campus and their colleagues have navigated the changes to Title IX in recent years, chaplains and other clergy serving campuses may be one of the few professionals with whom survivors may have confidential and privileged communications. The Victim Rights Law Center has developed jurisdiction-specific FAQs to help OVW-funded victim service providers protect the privacy of survivors on campus. These FAQs answer questions about clergy-penitent privilege, whether clergy are mandatory reporters of abuse and neglect, and what exceptions to clergy mandatory reporting may apply. Attend this webinar to learn how these FAQs, used with our Campus Workbook, can help you better serve and protect the privacy of survivors on campus.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.