Campus Stalking: New Regulations and the Implications for Campus Responders

August 16, 2017 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The 2013 Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act outlines amendments to the Clery Act and the prevention of and response to stalking on college campuses. In June of 2016, the Department of Education outlined recommendations for the implementation of these amendments. This webinar is part two of a two-part series and will explore the new requirements for college campuses. Topics include: primary prevention and awareness programming requirements, the development of procedures for victims and the college to follow in cases of stalking and the reporting and disclosure of stalking crimes in annual security reports. Campus responders including: Title IX coordinators, campus safety officials, student disciplinary staff, dean of students offices and other allied professionals are encourage to attend this webinar to ensure your institution is responding accordingly to incidents of stalking on campus.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Center for Victims of Crime with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.