TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

Beyond Self-Care in Times of Covid

November 9, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The first few months of COVID response stressed our resources as we drastically changed our home and work lives to reduce virus transmission. Six months later, we are still digging deep to provide support for clients, whose traumas are compounded by financial desperation, severe isolation, and limited options. Additionally, many of us are caring for, and teaching, loved ones in our homes while trying to remain healthy. Layer in the divisive political climate, the election and environmental threats from fires and natural disasters and you can see why our reserves are stretched thin and our “tried and true” coping strategies may no longer be working. This workshop will give advocates the opportunity to: share stories of challenges and success in the COVID-19 era; identify and build on what is working in the “new normal; learn strategies to increase resiliency and well-being; and gain support from peers around the country. This webinar is for non-attorney legal advocates (including paralegals, caseworkers, legal advocates, etc) who help survivors navigate court and legal systems. It may also be useful for attorneys and program managers/directors. Non-lawyer legal advocates who receive LAV funding fromthe Office on Violence Against Women are encouraged to attend.* Space is limited and non-attorney advocates will be given preference. Reserve your space today!


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Center for Survivor Agency and Justice with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.