Beyond Checking the Boxes: A Discussion on Education Program Evaluations

January 17, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

As non-profit professionals with tight budgets and long lists of deliverables, we sometimes overlook the importance of stopping to evaluate the impact of our work. Evaluation is critical, however, to sustain the quality of the work and to justify what we do. Do you spend countless hours designing education programs and then, the day before the program, draft a survey type evaluation that concentrates on how the audience enjoyed the program and on assessing the teachers? Does your evaluation start and stop at the end of your training program? These are some common missteps in the process of evaluating training and development. This webinar will discuss the critical points at which you should evaluate your progress in the training design process, outline the types of information you should collect, and provide tips for how you should use the data you collect.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Futures Without Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.