Addressing Tax Issues in Family Law Cases with Survivors of Domestic & Sexual Violence

Developing Multilevel Strategies for Change

October 17, 2018 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Part I on Wednesday, October 10 @ 2:00 - 4:00pm ET 1) Identify how tax issues show up in family law cases (divorce, custody, child support/alimony), and how they manifest differently for underserved survivors,. 2) Describe individual survivor-centered consumer advocacy and legal remedies to address tax issues in family law. 3) Engage attendees in discussion about about unique or innovative practices. Part II on Wednesday, October 17 @ 2:00 - 3:30pm ET 1) See model/examples of how people have worked in meaningful ways to build partnerships to address tax issues and family law cases. 2) Use the model to develop multilevel strategies for change in virtual breakouts: issue identification, partner mapping, strategic action planning. Faculty include: Jamie Andree, Volunteer Attorney (former Director of Low Income Taxpayer Clinic), Indiana Legal Services, Inc. Laura Russell, Supervising Attorney, The Legal Aid Society


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

* Closed Captioning is provided.




This webinar is hosted by Center for Survivor Agency and Justice with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.