Addressing Court-Related Barriers to Survivors' Economic Security

Part I Focus: 1) Identify how court-related barriers to economic security show up for survivors, and how they manifest differently for underserved survivors. 2) Describe individual survivor-centered consumer advocacy and legal remedies to address court-related barriers. 3) Engage attendees in discussion about unique or innovative practices. Part II: Developing Multilevel Strategies for Change 1) See model/examples of how people have worked in meaningful ways to build partnerships to address court-related barriers to survivors’ economic security. 2) Use the model to develop multilevel strategies for change in virtual breakouts: issue identification, partner mapping, strategic action planning. Faculty Include: Jenna Smith, Project Coordinator, Center for Court Innovation Nida Abbasi, Coordinator of Domestic Violence Program, Center for Court Innovation


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:

* Closed Captioning is provided.

Which webinars in this series do you wish to attend?
March 20, 2019 11:00am PT
12:00pm MT
1:00pm CT
2:00pm ET
Survivor Centered Individual Advocacy
April 3, 2019 11:00am PT
12:00pm MT
1:00pm CT
2:00pm ET
Developing Multilevel Strategies for Change



This webinar is hosted by Center for Survivor Agency and Justice with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.