TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

A Safety First Approach to Custody Evaluation: Balancing Benefits and Harms

October 28, 2020 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

The custody evaluation process can have both benefits and risks for parents and children in cases involving domestic violence. This webinar will discuss how evaluators can anticipate potential negative consequences of the process in order to conduct evaluations that take into account the potential benefits and harms, allowing them to maximize benefits and avoid or mitigate harms and communicate to the court and parties in a safe manner. It will also provide insight into the development of clear orders appointing a custody evaluator in cases where domestic violence may be present to ensure courts receive the information and/or analysis needed to make an appropriate custody and/or visitation determination where domestic violence is a factor.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.