TPL_TA2TA_SKIP_TO_CONTENT TPL_TA2TA_JUMP_TO_NAV

Resources and Information on COVID-19 Response

Find Out More

2021 Survivor-Led Lawyering in the Face of Institutional Oppression and Barriers

March 17, 2021 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

This interactive webinar will engage participants in a deeper understanding of common attacks to a survivor’s credibility in legal proceedings through the lens of intersectionality, institutional bias, and oppression. We will cover the 4 I’s of Oppression, how various forms of oppression (i.e. racism/white supremacy, heterosexism, ableism, sexism, classism, and anti-immigrant bias) may present themselves in a survivor’s life, and our professional responsibility to understand and address institutional bias as practitioners and organizations. From the initial intake to presenting a survivor’s claims for relief, we will develop and take away strategies to lawyer in ways that center survivors, challenge institutional bias, and resist rape culture.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.

Registration is now closed!

You can still register ~ This webinar has switched platforms to Zoom Meetings so if would like to register to attend this webinar, please copy and paste this link into your web browser: https://ncjfcj.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1FFRXV5YC4jFVpI



This webinar is hosted by Victim Rights Law Center with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.