2020 Census: How Survivors of Domestic Violence Including Immigrant and AANHPI Survivors Can Safely Participate

March 3, 2020 - 1:00pm PT, 2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET

In partnership with National Network to End Domestic Violence. The 2020 Census has gotten underway, and by April 1 – Census Day – all households will have received an invitation to participate in the census. It is vital that survivors of domestic violence, including immigrant survivors and survivors from the Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) population, have the opportunity to respond to the census, as the information they provide will influence funding and planning for programs, services, and policies that support survivors and the immigrant and AANHPI communities, as well as political representation in Congress. However, survivors of domestic violence, especially immigrant and AANHPI survivors, have unique concerns and barriers that can deter them from participating in the census. This informational webinar will cover the following topics to address these issues: The implications of the census on survivors of domestic violence, including survivors from the immigrant and AANHPI communities, Discuss the specific concerns that survivors of domestic violence face, including about safety and confidentiality of the information they provide on the census and language access options, Explain how the census will be conducted in domestic violence shelters.


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.